TPO=24

of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Teenage children are innocent and it's their critical period of life to make the right choices. With perfect guidance, care, and encouragement they can make the right decision for their life. Although some people think it is not apt to send their children for part-time jobs due to security reasons, I personally believe in "No pain and no gain". In other words, doing a part-time job along with their studies has numerous benefits. If teenage kids adopt the habit of hard work, they will never give up in their life and this can help them to get what they want from life.

To begin with, as a preparatory step for adulthood, children will learn some specific skills through part-time jobs. For instance- Driving skills. As an 18-year-old, they can have their own licensed vehicle to drive. In a country like the USA, it's much harder to survive without a car especially those who are working. Hence, if they have a parttime job, they are compelled to learn this specific skill which is much valuable for their rest of life. I remember when I was 18, my father first told me to study for the learner's drive test and he booked a new car for me to go for work. I'm sure that this skill from my age of 18 will be there with me till my last breath.

Next, Part-time jobs may help the kids to find their future career. Many of us heard about what do people do in particular jobs, However, We may not understand the skills needed for that job. More importantly, the experience tells the truth. My sister's life journey as a doctor is a compelling example of this. She worked as a research assistant in a reputed medical school under prestigious faculty members. Furthermore, she was inspired by the doctors, in particular, their ability to interfere in their patient's life. This motivated her to choose a medical school and her perseverance and hard work mold her as a great doctor. This example clearly illustrates how critical a small part-time job has the ability to change the course of our life.

Finally, part-times for teenagers will give chances to improve communication and saving skills. Working as a waiter in a restaurant has many advantages. It can provide a modest income and chances for interaction are much higher which not only improves speaking skills but also eliminates shyness. Children can utilize the money for their personal means and also to their families.

In sum, for the preparation for adulthood, a parttime job in teenage children has innumerable benefits. Studying specific skills like savings, communication, and driving plus helping them to choose future jobs.