Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers should not make their political and social views known to students in the classroom.

Various teachers may have a diversity of political and social views. Truth be told, whether teachers should expose their views to students in the classroom or not has generated a lot of controversy lately. As far as I am concerned, teachers should not make their views known to students. By making their views known to students, teachers may affect students' learning abilities, grades, and class times.

First and foremost, exposing teachers' views to students may affect their learning. That is, students may develope a biased view about a subject. For instance, a teacher may think that democracy is not good. Consequently, the students may think that democracy is not good, even though their book states otherwise. Furthermore, students may relate a subject to teacher's views, as though the teacher is contending something just because he believes in it. Therefore, they will not be able to maintain an objective view of different subjects.

Moreover, another aspect of exposing views to students is that it might affect students' grades in a negatively. Students may despise a teacher for her beliefs. For this reason, they may loathe the subject that she is teaching as well. As a result, their grades may diminish in that subject. For instance, my history teacher used to be fond of Adolf Hitler for his artistic traits, and I detested the teacher. Subsequently, I developed a hatred over the subject, and I did not practice the subject. Eventually, I got a low mark in the final exam.

Admiteddly, not to mention the effects of exposing teachers' views to students on the class time would be an oversight. Bringing up social and political views may lead to a debate. A debate in the classroom wastes students' precious time, and leads to degradation of overall quality of the class. Take my mathematics teacher as an example. He used to bring up his political views in the class, which led to a lot of debates. At the end of semester, he could not teach a part of our mathematics book, since he spent so much time on debating political matters in the class.

All in all, teachers should not expose their own views to students, because it may affect the class negatively.