Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All people show a certain perspective on the matter. Likewise, the teacher may have one but some people believe that it should be shown to the right place and the right time; and they believe school is not the right place to show. In my opinion, the teacher should not make their social or political views on students in the classroom for the following reasons.

On showing the view about the certain matter, it can build partisanship in the student. As the student believe most of the facts what their teacher imparts on them, partisanship becomes prevalent in their mindsets. they believe or see the world what the teachers think. Unknowingly, they adopt the views of the teacher what the teacher shows them. Furthermore, the creativity and cognitive development of the children may be preoccupied with the told facts. As cognitive development is necessary for the children's mental development, this practice should be ended.

similarly, it brings unnecessary conflicts among the children which they hardly can handle. At this age, they are not mature enough to handle the issue of great depth in social and political matters. On the dark side, the issue only posses the extra burden in their mind which they hardly understand. For instance, if the teacher projects his view about the principle of Marxism, it is an utter perplexing topic to them. some students may let it go but what if one of the students pursue its depth and find the pressure to understand it. At this time, the student may suffer from psychological pressure and he might succumb to do well in the study later on. Therefore, for the sake of the students, this kind of topic requires a lot of rumination better not to expose in front of the students.

To sum up, there is always an appropriate time and place to introduce the perception about the difficult topic. The subject like social and political views need more maturity to understand. So, it is better not to show them in the school where they are only naïve and juvenile students; otherwise, their mental growth and development harshly affected.