Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history teachers always are respected by society for their pivotal role in the prosperity of nations. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether these days they are appreciated and valued much more than before or not. Hence, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the current circumstances in comparison to the previous era, I firmly hold the idea that the vital part of teachers gained recognition in every society thanks to their sacrifice and sincere efforts which caused today's instructors to be more honorable than they used to be for three reasons which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, the main reason why I hold this idea is that, as Nelson Mandela once said, "Education is the most powerful weapon to change the world", education has become more notable day by day. furthermore, teaching methods have changed a lot and converted more sophisticated, ergo, some people who want to be a teacher should be knowledgeable and educated while previously they were just able to teach reading and writing. Consequently, these days, teachers valued is more than ever.

By the same token, another paramount reason that must be

mentioned here is that ancient teachers were not as kind and fair as now. In the past, they lost their temper easily but today they take a joke and do not penalize students. Besides, they make a great commitment to students which provides teachers with mutual respect. As an illustration, my grandfather always says, his teacher regularly punished him physically and said he was not stupid which cause him to drop-out.

Last but not least, evidence has demonstrated that in today's situation teachers salary has a high rate among other occupations as a result of their work is worth a fortune. In contrast, in the past, parents did not believe teachers effects and preferred themselves to teach their children. owing to widespread ignorance about education which was epidemic among old-fashioned people, teachers effects were underestimated by them.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I definitely disagree with this initial statement and as liberal societies believe that teachers affect eternity and no one can tell where their influence stops. Ultimately I believe that the position of teachers has increased.