Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teaching activity has been respected over the many decades by all persons in the world regardless of any culture or religious view. People have believed teachers are the most important segments in society because they make their children’s character and behavior. However many statements say in recent years this valued task has not been paid attention like past which I agree with that and explain my opinion in following.

First of all,we can discern that digital revolution took over the teaching field. With the advent of computer technology and the internet, videos became the new source of learning for students all over the world. Similarly, books i.e., hard copies transformed into e-books and school bags took the shape of rectangular electronic devices like iPad's, etc. Previously, teachers took the responsibility of inculcating the knowledge in the students. Even some people had been grateful to few teachers who have been important in their culmination. But this has changed in such a way that children are altogether avoid this form of education, by learning themselves from online videos. This obliterates the interaction between the student and the teacher.

In the same way, a student might not acquire exposure from teachers' perspectives as well as important cues from their life experiences. This situation has become so dire that online education has become the most preferable form of education by the people, according to the survey conducted by Education For All Association in January, 2019. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During the last summer, I had visited my relatives' house. In a small conversation that I had with my nephew, he totally convinced me that online education is better than the conventional form of teaching. Only thing that an educational institution can offer is proper certification or degree to the student, not to mention his conduct. Nonetheless, online educating schools have come up with an standard to provide degree which are valid elsewhere.

Secondly, apart from the evolution of education methods into digital form, there is lot to concern about teachers' value in the society. Evidently there has been a reduction in consideration of teachers, by the students. Students in various universities bunk the classes as they prefer to study them online, sitting in their dormitories. Due to this reason, there had been steady decline in students taking part in teaching field and this will be harrowing if the current trend continues, substantially, as lot of students prefer to work in digital world, dream on opening startups etc.,

In conclusion, teaching field is facing a alarming decline but this might be a huge loss for the future generations. Teachers should become part of one's upbringing as their experiences help students in a lot of ways. Although it is much convenient to learn staying at home, but interaction with teachers might really help to succeed in life.