Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play a decisive role in every society since they mainly determine the level of success and progress. I agree with this idea that teachers were more appreciated by society in the past rather than nowadays. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in the past, fewer people were able to become a teacher. To be more specific, nowadays, a copious amount of people are legible rather than the past and the number of teachers are high. Furthermore,in the past, most of the individuals, who lived in rural areas, had not accessed to study. Therefore, fewer people were teachers. considering the importance of knowledge, people were admired ones who were a teacher or even a literate person. On the contrary, people are able to become a excellent teacher if they want.

Moreover, nowadays, people, especially children, are less respectful towards adults. To put it in other words, students who spend a great deal of their time in the schools, have to respect their teachers. Teachers play a significant role in the students' lives but students not aware about that. On the other hand, in the past, parents thought their kids the importance of teacher in their lives. Therefore, teachers positions in the past was more respectful. An example can shed some light on this issue. One of my classmates in the high school left the class without any permission. In the past, this kinds of behavior was very rare. Besides, parents treated well with teachers in the past.

In conclusion, considering all the mentioned points and examples, I do believe that teachers had a more appreciated and valued position in the past rather than nowadays. This is because only few people would able to become a teacher and the role's of teachers in students' lives was more vital.