Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the importance of health and environment in humans' lives, I disagree with this notion that it is more critical for governments to spend money to ameliorate Internet access rather than improve public transportation. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the improvement of public transportation significantly affects humans' health. To be more specific, nowadays, a copious amount of people use their personal vehicles since they do not access to modern public transportation. It is no secret to anyone that gasses such CO2, NOx, to name but two which have been produced by cars, have negative impacts on people's health and environment. Additionally, when people breathe these kinds of gases, there are exposed to various diseases such as lung cancer. As a result, if governments spend more money on public transportation and make people aware of the benefits of them, individuals will utilize public transportation rather than their personal cars. In this regard, not only can they save their time since they do not need to waste their time on traffic, but also they can breath more fresh air.

Moreover, by having an effective public transportation system in every society, governments are able to gain some revenue. To put it in other words, governments are seeking to find a practical way to fulfill their budget deficiencies. In this regard, numerous governments assign extra taxes on some products, but this method is not feasible in most of the cases. However, modern countries are trying to use more efficient ways, such as improving public transportation to encourage people to use them as an efficient method to make money and achieve countries' budgets. Consequently, governments not only are able to gain their expenses for public transportation but also can save money to spend on other issues such as social welfare projects or providing fast Internet connection for society after a period. Thus, it can be easily concluded that spending more money on public transportation can have more positive impacts than improving Internet access.

In conclusion, contemplating all the reasons and points, I do believe that public transportation's concern is very vital for every society, so governments should consider the importance of that in humans' lives. Not only can public transportation affect humans' health, but also they can help governments to gain money and income.