It’ s the best way for teachers to help students become more interested in a subject

by explaining how this subject can help students live better outside the school.

Educational matters play a significant role in the lives of human beings since they mainly determine the level of success and progress in societies. Considering the responsibilities of the teachers, I think teachers can make students more interested in a subject by explaining the importance of subjects in students’ future lives. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, students would be motivated to study their courses if they know how these courses will positively affect their lives in the future. To be more specific, students are not mature enough to recognize the importance of some courses, and they usually think those courses have no effects on their lives. In this regard, teachers can use their experiences to explain how courses can have remarkable impacts on individuals’ lives in various aspects, such as finding a decent job, getting a promotion, and earning money. Therefore, contemplating the significance of education in their future, students will encourage learning their courses. On the other hand, if one does not become aware of the positive aspects of something, they have not enough motivation to complete his or her education in an excellent fashion. As a result, teachers’ help is like an incentive that would encourage students to form a better life in the future.

Moreover, being aware of the usage of the subjects in real life, students will able to make better decisions for their future. Put it in other words, and students pass various courses during their schools. It is no secret to anyone that students cannot continue all of the studied courses in the future, and they must choose one specific major or field for their future. In this case, if teachers explain the practical aspects of courses, students will become interested in one specific field. An example can shed some light on this issue when I was a high school student. My chemistry teacher gave a lecture about the application and heat and mass transfer in humans’ daily life. Moreover, he provided some sensible examples that such as boiling water in kettle or distribution of pollutants in the air. These examples encouraged me to know more about the mentioned phenomena. As a result, after graduation from high school, I took chemical engineering as my major. Had my teacher not demonstrated those examples, I would not have become interested in chemical engineering.

In conclusion, contemplating all the mentioned reasons and points, I do believe that if teachers clarify the impact of subjects in people’s future lives, students will become interested in it. In this regard, students will be encouraged to study harder, and they will make an appropriate decision for their future major.