Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the teachers are more appreciate and value today than teachers in the past, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree with this idea and have different opinion. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that the teachers are more appreciate today than the teachers in the past because there are so many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that today the teacher’s effectiveness is the single greatest determinant for the student success. The life today is very hard and that force the parents to spend long hours in the work everyday and that make them so tiered when they back home. So, have no time to help their children in their duties. However, the parents and the teachers in the past had equal role in the students’ life.

Another point why I advocate the great value of the teachers today is the rapid development in the technology. The technology today provides different ways of education and a lot of sources. So, the teachers with their experience can help the student to increase their knowledge by simplest way. However, the parents lack the teaching experience and they misleading their children.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that we are all intentional at some level, but the teachers today help the students to target their plans, instructions, interaction and vision toward truly improving the achievement. On the other hand, the teacher role was very limited in the past.

From what has been discussed above we may draw a conclusion that says, people who hold opposite site may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions, are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.