Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The teaching process has developed a lot recently. And the government has a special consideration towards the educational methods, and spent huge amount of money to improve it. Moreover we can notice the government effort by respect and appreciate the teachers.And in my point of view the teachers values nowadays are very better than the past, and the impact of this view will be analyzed in this essay to further explanation.

First of all, the most respectful person is the teacher, because he has the key for new generation and he is responsible to build the future by convey all what he has from information, knowledge, and science to their students. Also, he is responsible to correct the student behaviors and mistakes. For example, when i was in the school i got low mark in my exam and my teacher sat with me and told me how to solve and study in right way, and on my second exam i got the highest mark because i followed my teacher advice.

Secondly, in the past the teachers were overwhelmed by doing many activity with very low salary While now the teachers income is better. For instance, my grandmother was a teacher and her salary not more 20$. Whereas now my mother is a teacher and took more than 800$.So, that is mean the value of our teachers have been improved. Because when the government increase the economic status for the teachers this will effect on their performance and will work more harder.

In conclusion, I think my point of view is strong and solid enough to illustrate that our teachers value are in the safe side and we cannot decrease our respect to them. And we should take them as a role model in our life and we have to follow their steps to be the most successful version in this world.