Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Telephone has greater influence on people’s lives than television has

In the contemporary world, the telephone and television play a prominent role in communication. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that television’s role is more important in everybody’s life, whereas others hold the view that the telephone is more essential. I personally contend that the former is more beneficial in the modern era. In the following paragraphs, three conspicuous reasons will illustrate this perspective.

The first aspect to point out is the more technology improves the more people interested in learning new aspects of sciences. Nowadays, by increasing demands for up to date information, producers of television try to make programs that aid in transferring new information to viewers. These programs are produced for various age ranges that are completely based on valid researches that can help to boost people’s knowledge. There are many kinds of educational programs which among them I am fascinated by documentaries. These programs cover a wide variety of subjects like animals’ life, different traditions, geographical accomplishments, to name but a few. For example, watching animals’ life help people become more familiar with them and it has significant effects on the ways that people behave with animals. Also, it has a great influence on reducing hunting animals due to people’s scares.

The second reason that I would like to mention is that television has many programs which are amusement. There are different kinds of programs like series, movies, cartoons which could provide a great time for family members. For example, there are many cartoons that could amuse children and give them great enjoyable times, also it is completely favorable for parents because they could do their own works without distracting by their children. On the other hand in a study that has been done in a university, it reveals that television series and movies and more important, sports games like football have had the most viewers, and so it shows the undeniable role of television in amusing people.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that one of the other main television’s roles is advertising. There are many companies that produce different products, and they need to be introduced to people. Many economic scientists have proved that since television has a wide range of viewers, so the business could benefit from this capability. For this purpose, many company’s managers have tried to introduce their products via advertising which has not only had great benefit on increasing companies’ sell but also makes good profit for the television industry because they get some cost for each advertisement.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that television has been a great invention which has had remarkable effects on people’s life. The most prominent accomplishment of this invention is boosting people’s knowledge which has considerable effects on both, social and science, knowledge of people.