Do you agree or disagree with the following statement/

Television advertising directed toward young children aged two to five should not be allowed

Advertising approaches today progress rapidly, they use advanced technology, involving celebrities, and many other things to persuade customers. Also, they targeted a wide range of ages; kids, teenagers as well as adults. Although adults have control on themselves to avoid misleading information and exaggeration in advertisings, on the other hand, kids especially very young kids do not capable of doing that. So, personally, I think advertisings that directed to young kids may have bad influences on kids and their families. Thus, this kind of commercials should not be allowed.

primarily, kids instinctively want to get everything, particularly toys and candies or desserts. Moreover, they can not understand what is good or bad for them. As long with that, it goes without saying advertisings companies get benefits from this normal tendency to get those things. As the advertising companies realize this fact and they make the advertisings look spectacular and amazing by using bright colors, funny songs, and enjoyable scripts. So, that would definitely encourage kids to get that product whatever the quality and the contents of it. A recent TV show focus on one of the kid's snack advertising and how the advertising company made a great commercial to bad product. So they sold a huge amount of it, despite the presence of a lot of artificial colors and flavors and cheap preservative as well.

Secondary, kids usually insist on getting the product that they see on TV without considering to its cost. In turn, that may put extra financial pressure on their parents, as they can not offer this money. At the same time, kids can not understand the meaning of money so that may make them disappointed and feel bad for their parents. I remember my friend's son who wanted to buy a very expensive Lego because he watched its advertising on TV. At that time, his mother lost her job so she could not afford the money for this. Then he kept crying and did not want to talk with his mother for a long time. Seriously, that made her feel bad and upset too.

Some people thinks that there are over estimation to the effects of advertisings on kids, and researchers and psychologist go way far from the reality. Despite everything, these are just commercials and parents have the control over everything concerning their kids. So if they do not believe in this product, they can easily do not buy it. Even though, that is true to some extent, but still, this kind of advertisings affect kids in different ways may be way more than what we are expected.

In nutshell, advertising targeted young kids have sever impact on kids and their parents as well, as the kids could not distinguish between the real world, and the imagination that may use in commercials. That may lead them to believe everything and finally, they hurt themselves and may get disappointed and feel bad even if they bought what they need because the product may come up with a look, a taste, and an action that completely different from what they already watched on TV.