Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Television advertising didn’t fail to rule any age group ranging from children to old aged people. But television especially advertise for any necessities, goods, food, clothes, toys and never ending list of necessities has done more harm then good to mind set of young children. Tender growing brain of kids is cultivated by surrounding environment. If they are brought up under the bad influence of attractive television advertising, then they can turn out to be couch potato or monster in future. Elaborating my perspective that television advertising should not ne allowed to young ones as follows:

Children of this age group have tendency to imitate what they see. Nowadays couple of reality shows advertisement represents different gymnastic positions, which are catastrophic to fragile growing muscles and bones. Many children want to copy positions out of curiosity can result in strain of muscles or even broken bones. Furthermore attractive advertising of clothes stands at peak to ruin children’s mind-set. Parents are the worst sufferers for colorful and different patterns of clothes advertisement, as they are forced to fulfill their kid’s wish to buy innumerable clothes without necessity.

Culprit is advertisement of toys in changing behavior of kids; they may be reckless and arrogant if their wishes are unheard. So, fascinating toys commercial did great job in burning out savings of young one’s parents. On the other hand sometime toys are proved to cause negative effect on health. For instance Fidget spinners were banned in United States because they emit radiating, which can damage human body Children are naïve to decide how much and what they need.

Advertising food products and hiding bad ingredient which are used to prepare that plays a role a monster in life of children. Food products for instance fried chips, chocolates, burgers, and other fast food, eating on regular basis can lead to obesity at young age. Since obesity invites other diseases such as cardiac disorders, diabetes and high blood pressure considered bad for wellbeing.

In a nutshell, it is proved that parents should restrict kids to see television advertisement for above negative effects on brain, behavior and body structure.