Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

Since the dawn of civlization, friendship played vital roled in each society. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration in order to examine its constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Due to its paramount importance, huge steps have been taken to elevate its role. Some people may hold the view that it is better to have much friend than less. However, some other take an opposide side and believe that life is not long enough to meet many person and less friend is best friend. From my vantage point, I concur with the letter group and think that number of friends is not important. The important one is qualifty of itself.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that it is hard to meet someone and believe them again and again. In our daily life, we meet with new persons that have different characters. Therefore, understanding someone who is new for you might be hard and harmful sometimes. A vivid example which can be given to shed light on the subject is one of my own experience. When I was in univesity in Germany, I used to live in domitory and have roomates. We could not be a friends since we have different personality. Therefore, I repeated one years, due to the fact It affect my classess.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that there can be in a conflict, if you have a large group of friends. It is easy to manage couple of friends than larger one. Moreover, you can mantain your friendships if your friends have same personalitiy. Take my own example, I have 2 friends and we are friends until childhood. We like to do same things such as like playing same game or support same soccer team.

Lastly, althoug the aforementioned reasons are the fires one which cross the mind at first glance. They are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. The noteworth refreshingly intelligible statistic, reveal by a recent social reaseach conducted by a team of scientists who work at Harvard University, show that a significant percent of participated people think that having much friend and adding new ones damage healty since new friends damage mental healty.

To wrap it up, contemplanting all foresaid reasons, one soon relaize that less friend is best friends. I think everybody should have less but good friends. Morever, there many other reason which i could not write here such as