Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way for teachers to make students become more interesting to a subject is to explain how useful/beneficial the subject will be later outside the school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The most efficient approach to make students want to learn stuff by themselves is let them into the subject. Some people are arguing that the best way for teachers to make students feel more interest in a subject is telling them how useful the subject will be later outside the school. And I agree with this statement.

Granted, there are many ways for teachers to make students interesting to a subject; Like teaching them interesting ways. Math is the most boring subject for many students, the drudgery of doing figures again and again. If a teacher can teach math with more fun ways, like combine math to the science work; Not only to reproduce the prediction done on the paper with math, but also to expect the whole experiment in the lab. It will feel good if the outcome is perfectly the same as the math do.

However, telling students how useful the subject will be later would let them have more willing to study it. Take me as an example. I feel very lost when I was a high school student because I must study science which I am not good at, and my future dream was going to an engineering school. I do not know how science support my dream and I was having a problem with learning it. But later my science teacher told me that how science like material science make the better cable, which allows today’s network engineer invent a more efficient approach to connect very far away cities. And I feel that this subject must have an essential role if I want to be a real engineer, so I become more interested in science.

Furthermore, showing students how useful the subject will be outside the school, will encourage students to make their future career planning, and finally, get interested in the subject. Think of this. People would not plan something they even do not interested in. After showing students what math can do; like calculating asteroid’s orbit, might inspire students who want to be an astronaut and that students would have no more questions that what can math do for his future dream. And he will get interested in math finally because his future dream needs math to support it. Moreover, clothes designer also needs math to calculate their design is right or wrong. No one wants to dress clothes longer than their arms. A teacher should know all students dreams and telling them how this subject can benefit in their future career. Everyone will get interested finally.

In conclusion, there are many ways to make students interested in the subject, but telling them how useful the subject is, can let students have willing to study the subject, and plan the future career for them, which means they are interested in the subject. It is justified to say the best approach for teachers to make students interesting in the subject is telling them how useful the subject will be.