Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Relationships is one of the most important parts of our lives. It affects our free times, way of thinking, choices that we made and a lot of other things. some people think that the extended family is less important now than it was in the past, others disagree. In my view, the extended family is less important now for the following reasons.

First, people live in separate homes now. in the past, many people lived together in a big house and as a result, they had a close relationship with their extended families like grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles. nevertheless, nowadays, people live in an apartment and so they have an independent life. For example, I remember that when I was a child, we lived with my grandparents and uncles in a big house. the house was really beautiful and all of us were happy but there were some problems such as conflicts between the two families was prevalent. My parent didn't have enough freedom to do what they want. After a couple of the years, we moved to Qazvin which is the town that we are settled. We have our own lives and we are free to do whatever we want.

Second, with the advent of technology, humans are going to act like machines. With all of the work and busy day, we must do our work and we have not enough time to spend with the extended family. For instance, I study in a university and I have a lot of tasks to do and even I find some free time, I prefer to relax and hang out with my friends and have some fun with them. I rarely find time to come over to my grandparents or uncles.

In sum, I think that recently the extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important, not only people live in separate homes now, but also with the advent of technology, humans are going to act like machines and I think that it is necessary for current society.