Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The more money people have, the more they should give away to charity

It is everyone’s moral duty to helping others to have better living. People can donate portion of their money and possessions to charity and the needy. It helps them to feel mentally calm and to live in better society. I strongly believe that it is not necessary that people who have more money dedicate it to charity more. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think people who have more money work and try harder than others. They can use their money for other purposes. It is not necessary to give away to charity more. They can establish a business and provide employment opportunities for youngsters. Therefore, they not only earn more profit but also benefit others. For example, my uncle only devotes percentage of their income to helping poor people. He established a big company and employed a lot of young people. Thus, his action is helpful for him and others.

Moreover, i believe that the rich should not assign more money to the poor because it makes poor people become lazy. It prevents them from making efforts to earn money. For instance, I know a family who are poor and a rich man support them. Thus, they do make any attempt to make money, while they have bodily health and can try to find a job. As a result, rich people can assign their extra money to other important purposes.

To sum up, in my point of view, rich people should donate part of their money to charity. It is not essential that if they have more money, they give away it more. They should save it for emergency situations and for personal purpose. Sometimes helping poor people prevents them from trying to work.