Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

The most important factor that influences students success in school is a good teacher.

School education is very important in student’s life. When children go to school their teachers are role models for them. In my opinion, a good teacher has a great influence in students success. A good teacher can increase students knowledge, support them in emotional problems and aid them in their studies.

First of all, a good teacher who has a great knowledge about the subject of teaching, she/he can pass it towards the students by creating their interest in the classroom. For example, when I was in tenth grade, I had to take biology, because it was obligatory for high school graduation. I had no interest in that subject and that class was boring for most of the students in the class, but our biology teacher was very good. She used to bring different things related to the topic of her lecture in the class. For instance, one time, we had to learn the details about a frog. It was a very boring topic for us, but all of a sudden she took the frog out from her pocket and put it on the desk. This created students interest in that class. They started paying attention towards the frog while listening the details about it from the teacher. So a good teacher can increase students knowledge by different ways which could be helpful for students understanding and success.

Furthermore, a good teacher can help students in their emotional problems as well which would an indirect influence in student’s success. For instance, high school students are mostly teenagers and this is an emotional stage of life. Most of the time, students have conflicts with their friends and they can get easily upset. As a result, they don’t pay attention towards their studies and start losing their grades. A good teacher can help his/her students by resolving issues between them so they can focus towards their studies and gain good grades which is very important for getting admission in a good college.

Moreover, a good teacher can help their students for better understanding of the subject if a student has a difficulty. For example, when I was in my ninth grade, I was having a difficulty in geometry. My teacher was very helpful, she used to stay after school to give me extra help for better understanding of that subject. Her help actually changed my life, because after that I had a great interest in geometry that I took admission in engineering college and I am an architect now, working in a big construction company. Therefore, I think a good teacher has a great influence in student’s success.

In conclusion, students go to their school for education, and when they are in the school their teachers are the only ones who can guide them properly. Consequently, a good teacher can influence students success by providing extra knowledge, emotional support, and help them in better understanding of different subjects.