Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important factor that influences students success in school is a good teacher.

School education is very important in student’s life. When children go to school, their teachers are role models for them. In my opinion, a good teacher has a great influence in students success. A good teacher can increase students knowledge,

provides support in emotional problems, and assists them in their studies.

First of all, a good teacher who has a great knowledge about the subject of teaching, she/he can forward it towards the students by creating their interest in the classroom. For example, when I was in tenth grade, I had to take biology, because it was a requirement for high school graduation. I had no interest in that subject, and that class was boring for most of the students in the class as well, but our biology teacher was very good. She used to bring different things related to the topic of her lecture in the classroom. For instance, one time, when we had to learn the details about a frog and she knew that it was a very boring topic for us. She brought a frog in her pocket, which she took it out while teaching us, and put it on the desk. The frog started hopping which created students interest in the class. They started paying attention towards the frog while listening the details about it from the teacher. So a good teacher can increase students knowledge by different ways which can be helpful for students understanding and success.

Furthermore, a good teacher can help students in their emotional problems also which can be an indirect influence in student’s success. For instance, high school students are mostly teenagers and this is an emotional stage of life. Most of the time, students have conflicts with their friends and they can get easily upset. As a result, they don’t pay attention towards their studies and start losing their grades. A good teacher can help these students by resolving issues between them so they can focus towards their studies and achieve good grades which is very important for getting admission in a good college.

Moreover, a good teacher can provide extra help for those students who have difficulties in understanding in their subjects. For example, in my ninth grade I was having a difficulty in geometry. My teacher was very helpful, she used to stay after school to give me extra asistence for better understanding of that subject. Her help actually changed my life, because after that I had a great interest in geometry and I decided to take admission in engineering college. I am an architect now, and have a job in a big construction company. Therefore, I think a good teacher has a great influence in student’s success.

In conclusion, students go to their school for education, and when they are in the school their teachers are the only ones who can guide them properly. Consequently, a good teacher can influence students success by providing extra knowledge, emotional support, and help them in better understanding of different subjects.