Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that young people have more attention to the opinions of celebrities than older ones. Most young people seriously follow news published about celebrities but it is very rare that these kinds of news be important for older people in society. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that lots old people spend a remarkable time in social networks on reading and following famous people. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

First and foremost, In oppose of older people, young people looking for a wonderful or successful character to imitate them. Fame has been the mutual wish of the young period of life, for anyone. For example, when I was 20 years old, I was so interested in to became a famous actor. I was collecting posters and image of Laila Hatami, one of the well-known and popular actor in Iran. Even I was going to have surgery on my face to be more look like her. Nonetheless, after several years I could find my own interesting way of living. I stopped to imitate her and I started my own plan.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that older people are too busy to want to follow celebrities. For example, now I go to my workplace at 6 Am, and I work there for 8 hours. When I come back all of my time full with handling my children and working on my research project. I have not a few time watching television or check the social networks.

Finally, yet importantly, some of the old people are even more passion to imitate celebrities than usual young ones. However, if we have a more precise view of this fact, we can see that most of these people have not a very similar living condition like their counterpart. Often they are unemployed people with high inherent wealth or someone who untypical like to be so beautiful and in the center of attention. Overall, this group create a minority in society.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that the opinion of celebrities is more important for younger members of society than older people. Because of the successful model and example for their life, older people have not enough time to follow famous people and imitation of celebrities by older people is a very uncommon phenomenon in society.