Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The extension of modern technologies has provided a variety of celebrities in our society. In my opinion, young persons are more prone to follow famous individuals' behavior. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, older adults are less familiar with famous people. Since most of the old individuals do not accustom to modern technologies such as Instagram, Twitter, et, they know less than youth about celebrities. My example demonstrates this concept. In our house, my sister is one of the most loyal fans of Mohamady, who is a famous singer in our country. She always checks his concerts and messages on Instagram.

On the other hand, my mother even doesn't know how exactly work with her cellphone, so she doesn't pursue these channels. As a result, she doesn't know any celebrity. This story shows how using modern technologies make people familiar with famous society.

Secondly, old persons are not willing to follow celebrities. When people get old, their responsibilities increase either. So, they 'don't have time and energy to entertain themselves with 'celebrities' manners. They consider these practices boring and not suitable for them. The next story is compelling evidence of this matter. Last year, I went to my grandfather's house, and then I asked him about his view on one of the celebrities' customs to wear a red hat, which was a very popular custom for a while in our city. My grandfather, however, got angry with me. He mentioned that these behaviors are ridiculous, and I should focus on my future. When I answered why he became such fierce, he told me that these customs are wasting youth time and concentration. He thought young people should care about some valuables ideas, not just ones that are coming from some influential group of people. This shows that old men and women don't care about 'celebrities' opinions because they have a lot of valuable experiences.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young people are more enthisuastic to mimic celebrities' behaviors because they spend more their time in cyberspace than older people. Also because aged individuals are experienced persons and are less passionate about supporting celebrities' manners.