Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities play an important role in both national and international visage. Not only they followed by the people inside the country, but also the world looks to celebrities of a country to know about its people. Now the controversial question is that the opinions of famous people are more significant to younger people or the old one. Although some people are inclined towards the idea that all the people could be attracted to celebrities, I myself contend that celebrities are more important to young people. In what comes below, I will substantiate my viewpoints.

Firstly, young people are always looking for heroes and models during their life. since young people are in the first steps of their life, looking for some life patterns is one of the goals who they struggle with. Psychologists believe that as young people are flexible emotionally, they looking for individuals to treat like them or make their decisions based on them. As celebrities or athletes are famous in their countries or maybe all around the world, their opinion attracts people, but young people are more exposed to it. For instance, in my country, we have some famous athletes and celebrities who express their ideas toward politics and every issue in the country. There are lots of people who follow them on social media such as Instagram and always follow their challenges. As I mentioned that young people are flexible, they make their decision based on celebrities` idea. So famous people can change people`s decisions easily because they are in the showcase of society and many people look at them and their behavior and as we know young people are more exposed to this impact.

Furthermore, young people are more energetic and they are able to accept new opinions. The elderly people pass their long distances life with their own ideas and now they are less flexible to find new ideas to change their minds. The fresher mind of young people helps them to search and experience different ways for the rest of their life. They should experience more discoveries and opinions in order to shape their lifestyles. Now when some young follow celebrities` ideas, this can shape his mind to follow their dreams. For instance, I know a person who likes Mohammad Clay, the famous boxer, and he follows his matches and his opinion towards sport, he be motivated by his actions and however, he becomes a great boxer. Indeed, when a fresh mind finds a new way or idea it broadens itself for new experiences. So, celebrities are the ones who have the maximum effect on young people because people always look at them as role models.

In conclusion, the ideas of celebrities and famous people have a noticeable impact on young people more than old ones. As I mentioned, young people are more energetic to follow their ways and their favorites in order to shape their life and celebrities play significant roles for them.