Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no gainsaying that celebrities have far-reaching impacts on people. In this respect, there are controversial arguments whether opinions of celebrities affect youngsters more or older people. From my perspective, there is no doubt that the great majority of young people attach great important to opinions of celebrities. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that youngsters are naïve. It is undeniable that one of the conspicuous differences between young and older people, is experience. Older people mostly live more time and experience ups and downs of life and they do not trust to other people easily. Moreover, older people’s thought and attitude have been formed during their lives and they cannot change their mind easily. However, young people are at the first stages of their lives and they like to know about anything or even experience new things. These people are concerned about their environment and others. AS a result, they are curious about the opinion of familiar people like parents, grandparents, celebrities etc. Therefore, young people have more enthusiastic about the celebrities’ opinion, consequently celebrities’ opinion have more profound impacts on this people.

Second point that comes to my mind is that young people have more time which causes youngsters to be able to talk about the celebrities’ opinions. For instance, when I was younger, my best friend and I talked for hours about our favorite singer. We talked about his life, music, words, opinions and I recall that once we wanted to vote for presidential election, we voted to the candidate whom was championed with our favorite singer. On the contrary, after working, I do not have much time and I virtually do not care about my favorite singer, even I do not have time for listening to his music. Hence, adult people are more occupied and they have less time than young people to devote for celebrities life and opinion. In result, the older people are less likely to be affected by celebrities’ opinion.

Last but not least, there is no doubt that people are interested to know about their same aged people. They want to know how these people are more successful than them. As a matter of fact, people usually are more affected with older people that young people and most of the celebrities are young which causes their opinions have extensive effect on the youngster rather than adults.

In conclusion, contemplating all aforementioned paragraphs, opinion of celebrities have striking impacts on youngsters, because young people not only are more naive but also have more time. Moreover the most of celebrities and young people are the same aged.