Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?To remain happy and optimistic when you fail is more important than achieving success.

There is some disagreement over whether having optimistic inclination when people have a failure is more crucial factor than achieving success. Of course, it is true that getting successful results is important qualification in any situation in our lives. From my view, however, having a positive and happy mind is more necessary qualification than acquiring success.

To begin, it is undeniable that optimism allows people to overcome their failures or unexpected and undesirable situations. When it comes to people who can optimistically assess their fail, they would know how to deal with it to change it from a fail to a chance to succeed. On the other hand, other people not only are easily frustrated by their minor mistake or fail but also do not have a way to overcome it. According to a study conducted by a team of researchers at Harvard University, it reveals that people who can positively assess their own mistakes or fails tend to easily overcome those situations. On the other side, others who often have negative mind with their fails, easily be frustrated by those fails. This implies that optimism of people contribute to them to know how to overcome fails.

Furthermore, it is necessary qualification for any successful people to view a positive aspect of a fail. Regard to successful person in our society, they have to realize that a failure is the best teacher to learn how to get a success when people positively evaluate them. On the other hand, when they negatively assess a result when it is not successful, it can play a significant role in collapsing a whole group or company. For instance, we can easily observed that a manager of a company who only thinks a success, a simple negative influence resulted to a drastically reduced its outcome. Further, the company did not overcome the situation, which could lead it to close. If the manager considered a positive side of the fail and tried to a way overcome it, the company could avoid this situation. As the example shows, a qualification to view positive sides of failures is necessary to get constant success.

To sum, making a successful result is important factor to everyone, however, we cannot ignore the importance having a positive mind when we have troubles or fails.