Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

TPO 46 - Task 2

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that famous people such celebrities play a significant role in a society and they affect individuals' point of view dramatically. While many people hold the opinion that young individuals are more susceptible to celebrities' opinions rather than adults, I concur this perspective. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, young people are not mature enough to distinguish among various opinions. To be more specific, youngsters are seeking to use other people, especially the celebrities, opinions and experiences to solve their problems in various situations. Therefore, they are more subject to accept celebrities opinions and put it into practice to pave their paths. On the other hand, adults are able to make right decisions individually since they have gained valuable experiences in their lives. My personal example can shed some light on this issue. When I high school student, I needed to choose a major for my future. In this time, I enrolled to a conference that a well-known entertainer gave a lecture about the importance of the economic in humans' life. Therefore, I was interested in this field and decided to choose economic as my major.

In addition, juveniles follow celebrities more than adults do. To put it in the other word, younger people take celebrities as their role model and strive to imitate them in every aspects. It is no secret to anyone that role models have great effects on people's life. For instance, most of the well-known companies use celebrities to advertise their products and introduce their products to society. These companies are aware the impact of celebrities' voice to most of their fans. In this case, most of the celebrities’ fans are young person, so they will accept celebrities’ opinions. On the contrary, adults has less free time to follow celebrities.

In conclusion, considering all the mentioned points and examples, I do believe that celebrities' opinion have strong influences on young persons than old one. This is because young people are inclined in using others opinion, especially famous people, and they take celebrities as their role models.