Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having a communication with a group, people enable to perform their tasks in an excellent fashion. In this matter, I agree with this statement that having communication in person instead of by e-mail will produce better work for the project. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, individuals are able to reach an agreement about practical solutions in the short time. To be more specific, when classmates or colleagues conduct a project within a group or individually, they need to find a solution for their upcoming problems and challenges. In this regard, if team members are close to each other in work place, they will talk and share their ideas and opinions through discussions. Watching problems from different view, they are able to choose an effective and practical method. On the other hand, through the media, such as e-mail they need to transfer various messages to reach agreement. Besides, a considerable number of people are not professional enough in using an e-mail or other means of communications. In this case, reaching a consensus about the efficacious way for solving challenges will waste a lot of time for each member.

Moreover, using e-mail or other means of communication need to some prerequisites which are very expensive and not accessible. Individuals require the Internet connection and high-teach devices in order to communicate with their teammates. Undeniably, in some places people have not access to such amenities. To put it in other words, If people have not Internet connection, they will not able to sent messages to their colleagues or classmates. Furthermore, providing situation to have a fast Internet connection require to allocate a tremendous amount of money. It is no secret to anyone that individuals enable sit in one specific place and talk about their projects without spending money. Thus, it can be easily concluded that face to face communication do not need to waste money.

In conclusion, contemplating all the mentioned reasons and points, I do believe that having communication in person about a project is more effective method to produce better work for the project rather than using the media. Not only will team members reach better decisions in short time, but also they will save their money.