Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign country.

People strive to prepare fun time for themselves and their families in order to reduce the stress and tension that they have faced lives. One of the predominant things that individuals contemplate in this regard is travelling. However it is a controversial issue that which kind of travel provide more benefit for people. Some people believe travelling to foreign countries is better than traveling in their own country. I disagree with this idea, and I think if ones travel in their native country, they benefit more. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my view point.

Firstly, people would enhance their knowledge toward their country's and their ancestor culture since they travel in their own country. It is obvious that everyone acquire to know about their culture for having a good insight into how was the history of his or her country. Knowing about their history and culture, they can introduce their country's achievements and highlights to other nations. Nowadays, people get involved in social media, and they have a friend from all over the world. In the start of conversation, we need to introduce our country to each other so if we do not know about our country we would not have a good communication with them. Therefore, people can increase their understanding about their culture if they visit historical places in their country. On the other hand, having travel to other country could not provide this opportunity to us.

Furthermore, people can save their money by having travel in their own country. It is obvious that buying ticket for airplane or other means of transport is very expensive in the most time. Moreover, a plethora of people do not afford to buy tickets for all the member of their family. On the other hand, ones can have a memorable and enjoyable moments with their love ones without expensing much money by having a internal trip. For instance, if one family has its own car, they can have a trip every weekends. In addition, If they do not have a car they can have a walk to near places such as national parks or gardens that are available in every country.

To wrap it up, I am of the opinion that having a trip in our own country or city has significant advantages. Not only do we can enhance our knowledge towards our history and culture, but also we can save our money. It is recommended for family buy having a trip in own country help their country's economy and reputation.