Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which student must work together, the students learn much more effectively then when they are asked to work alone on projects.

The undeniable instinct of each person is his inclination toward the teamwork. Actually, the being a group member is one of the crucial aspects of each individual, and teamwork possesses its own benefits and disadvantages. While some people are in the conviction that the project assigned by the teacher should be a group project; others, on the other hand, believe otherwise. I absolutely agree with the first belief and will cogently explicate stance on this issue in what follows.

To begin with, the first reason formed my outlook is that with the teamwork, students are more likely to learn comprehensively. Indeed, a specific field is examined by various outlooks of team member; as a result, a complete and holistic interpretation of this issue is presented. As the students share and exchange their different perspectives, most valid and complete understanding is shaped. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the issue is my own instance. When I was a high school student, as I studied chemistry with the group, I studied the physic lonely. In the chemistry, I gained very deep insight, since I asked my misunderstandings and mistakes from my team members, and they taught that field with the most comprehensible and detailed way. On the contrast, in the physic, I solo memorized the formulas to solve the problems, and as I did not learn the logic relation of the formulas, it was an arduous task for me to pass the physic test. This example lucidly demonstrates how the teamwork is beneficial in the learning process.

The second factor which certifies my idea is that teamwork has another advantage apart from the educational side. The team works in the school is a proper preparation for the social interaction. Unfortunately, the majority of children are the sole kid in the family and they do not know how to act in the social community. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-five percent of the children in Iran are the solo kid in the family. Moreover, based on another statistic released from the other survey, nearly seventy-nine percent of those kids suffer the disability of social interaction. In this chaotic condition, the school team works as a sound solution to overcome this problem. The students learn how to share their thoughts without bothering or neglecting other member's thought.

Nevertheless, some people may assume that in the teamwork the students do not gain their deserved record. However, they underestimate the teacher's capability in the distinguishing the students' abilities. Although, a student can state that the specific ratio of the project is done by his self, the teacher based on the student's progress in the class is able to find out whether he is lying or not?

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reason can lead us to the conclusion that the teamwork in the school is not only helpful in the learning process, but also it is beneficial for social interaction. Therefore, based on what discussed here, I firmly recommend that the project in the school is done in the team rather and lonely.