Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

While some people may hold a view that the enhancement of educational system is related to professors' salaries; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that there are the other factors, which possess a crucial role in the improvement of the quality of education. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives adherence to my idea is that the educational system of a university is practical based. Indeed, there is an alteration of the training system of school and university. Maybe the solo instructors' presentations are an adequate source for conveying the data. In contrast, in the university, other facilities such as a comprehensive library, well-equipped laboratory, or a high-tech computer hall are as important as the professors' function. In this case, solo investment in the Professors' incomes is an abortive action. According to two noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted at the University of Tabriz, there is approximately fifty-five percent increment in the quality of education system of Tabriz University, just by improvement of the educational facilities such as the library and laboratory; on the other hand, by increasing the professors' salaries, there is merely thirty-five enhancement in the education system. These two survey and their outcomes illustrate the importance of the other factors beyond the professors' earnings.

Another factor embraced my idea is that in the university, a student's activity is the basic factor of the better learning. It is explicit as a crystal that the training system in the university is student-base. Maybe in the school, teachers possess the fundamental impact in the learning process; on the contrary, in the university, the professors' influences are overshadowed; and students’ progress are important. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the issue is my own example. When I was a university student, I attended to different courses with the various professors. In whole classes the main element which guides the class progression was my performance in the class. Even in the class of a well-known professor, if I did not prepare for the class, his lecture was meaningless.

Nevertheless, some people may assume that the professors can be motivated by the money; and based on this motivation, they can teach better. However, they overlook this specific point that the learning system of a university is complicated and is shaped on the basis of various thing. In a case which a university is not well-equipped, or the students are from the middle level of intelligence; the professors' high salaries are meaningless; inasmuch as their efforts do not thrive well in the poor environment.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion the high salary is not a decent option to improve the education system; because other factors such as the students' intelligence and activities and learning facilities have the same importance as the professors' efforts.