working hours have something to do with our satisfaction of our live

As humans living in a civilized society, we are all eager to know how to use our time more efficiently. Whether or not working hours have something to do with our satisfaction of our lives has always been a controversial issue among many people. Although some psychologists argue as if it is a general truth that working more frequently in a week with the shorter amount of time needed to work each day is better than working in fewer numbers of days with the longer amount of working hours each day, I strongly contend that the latter is a more logical choice. Among countless reasons and examples which can vindicate my point of view, I'll pinpoint the two most conspicuous ones through following paragraphs.

The first thing that juts out of mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this subject is the fact that by taking people's hectic lives into account, anyone can come to the idea that people need more vacation time in order to be disposed of all the stresses and obstacles which accompany with new ways of life. A twenty-first-century person experiences being stocked in several traffic jams which can be really irritating, and the less the exposure to hectic life, the more being pacified and calm the person. An example can illuminate this claim to some extent. There was a problem with all the workers of Microsoft Company in 2003. They were really high-tempered and were not able to control their anger and treated their costumes in a really annoying manner. The founder of this company, Bill Gates, decided to reduce their working days from five days a week to three days. After a month or two, all the costumes left this company while they were really satisfied with the way the employees treated them.

The second thing that is worth bearing in mind is the fact that, this will diminish the unemployment critic all over the world. It goes without saying that a given company or office needs to provide its consumers with everyday support. Consequently, it should hire many employees who are active and fresh enough to work efficiently during their working hours because they have gotten plenty of rest during their off days. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, which was gathered from a research conducted on all the mineral water producing factories in Australia, revealed that from the spot that their working policy changed from working five days of short hours of working to three days of long hours, they observed many remarkable changes in several aspects. Not only did their employees' efficiency increase by twenty-seven percent, but also the unemployment critic of Australia decreased by about five and a half percent.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, there are many reasons which can be persuasive enough for people in order to understand that the benefits of working three days of long hours outweigh the advantages of working five days of short hours. Some reasons are mentioned above such as its ability to heighten the workers' efficiency, preventing them from being stressful and its ability to decrease the amount of unemployment in a given society. But that was just a story in a nut shell. Obviously, there are many other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned. All in all, employers should consider these issues thoroughly while deciding about their working policies.