Do you agree or disagree with the statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

The influence of celebrities in society is undeniable, as they are well-known, all aspects of their behavior or action are analyzed by the public. While some group believes that there the opinion of famous people is mostly cared for by the younger generation; another group, on the other hand, feels their idea and outlooks are generally cared by the elders. My standpoint is aligned with the first group. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my perspective, I would discuss the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

The first striking reason which should be considered is the personality of the younger generation does not form on that age and they seek for the specific and ideal role model. According to the noteworthy, intelligent study conducted by the Psychology Department of Tehran University in Iran, the formation of characteristic and personality of mankind initiates from the age of 6 and continues until the age of thirty-five. In this case, the kids and the young generation are looking for the way of behaving for themselves. Furthermore, for the sake of impact factors of celebrities in society, they are the easiest and accessible form of imitation source for youths. Consequently, the eagerness of younger people for finding a role model makes them to mostly care about famous people's opinion.

Another equally crucial reason which should be highlighted here is the most followers of the celebrities are youths. Nowadays, according to the existence of different types of public media, the latest news of famous people is released so fast, in which everyone can get information about them in a very short period. Otherwise, it is the Yonge people who generally follow this news in comparison with the elder people. A lucid example for this reason which shed the spotlight on the issue is my parent's example. Both my parents and I spent the same hours _an hour a day_ for watching the television; meanwhile, my parents first choice is the news program; main, in the contrast, is the magazine program. Therefore, my parents have less access and information about celebrities' actions and in this scenario, how we could expect that celebrities' outlooks are important for elder people.

However, some people may discuss that the old generation also follows some celebrities from their youth. Since they were younger in the past and they also show the same reaction to famous people, as the current youth does. However, these people are overlooking a subtle point; although they can admire or follow some well-known people, this admiration is merely for their field of expertise. For instance, they follow news related to a specific athlete; because of his professional performance on that specific field of sport is influenced them. This way of persuading the news about the famous is the far different from the youth's fanatic follows.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons explicitly illustrate that famous people have a great impact on the young generation in comparison with the elder one. Because the formation of personality in the younger ages urge the youth to follow a role model, the celebrities are mostly persuading by young people. Besides, the old people who follow the celebrities for the sake of admiration of the field of professionality.