"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you discuss what question would need to be addressed in order to decide whether the conclusion is responsible

In the excerpt, the author recommends that the best of selling a house is the usage of Adams Realty. To support this recommendation the composer points out to some comparison among two leading real estate firms in his town. This recommendation actually rests on the series of unsubstantiated evidence and is, therefore, unpersuasive as it stands.

A threshold confirmation upon which the recommendation relies is that the quantity of Adams estate agents is two-fold of the Fitch estate agents; as a result, Adams Realty is better than Fitch. However, this confirmation is just based on the vague numeric comparison; since the sizes of the agents do not mention in the article. Maybe, the agents of Fitch Realty possess employees three-times more than Adams Realty. In this case, the whole workforces of Fitch Realty are more than the Adams Realty. Besides, the text posits that some of the agents of Fitch Realty work part-time. While there is no lucid data about the services provided by the agents this comparison is facial. The recommendation would be stronger in a case which addresses to two questions. First, what is the accurate ratio of the work forces in these two firms? Second, what type of service is flourished by the firms?

The proposal fails to provide any justification that the revenue of each agent in Adams Realty is more than Fitch Realty; since the revenue should be calculated based on the pre-agent. On the contrast, the argument solo depicts holistic picture about the earning of these two firms. In a case assumed that Adams Realty owns more workforces, the rate of revenue pre-agent in Adams Realty is less than that proportion in Fitch realty; inasmuch as the number of Adams Realty agents is two-time more than the number of Fitch firm agents; on the other hand, the revenues of these two firms from the home sale are close to each other. Consequently, the argument should cogently address that what the definite is of earn pre-agent, till to be persuasive.

The argument claims without warrant that what held in the ten years ago is incomparable by the recent incident. The text compares the long duration of selling of a house by Fitch firm in the ten years ago with the short span of selling by Adams Realty in a previous year. There is no evidence to support that the demand for the home in the past ten years identical. Maybe, in a decade ago, there was a sufficient supply of homes; thus, the sale of house required long times. Or maybe, the home sold by Adams Realty was more attractive and it was in a good condition; so it sold faster. Either scenario would provide an alternative explanation for this different in ten years. Hence, the author should address this question that entire conditions and features about the demand and home are identical in these ten years until to be valid

To wrap it up, to persuade me that Adams Realty is better than Fitch Realty, the writer must solve the questions about the total workforce of these two firms, the exact ratio of income by each agent; besides, the whole conditions in this ten years about the demand and home's features are similar. As it stands, however, the argument is flawed for the questions which do not answer completely.