The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The author claims that, amongst the real estate firms- adams realty and fitch realty, adams is far superior as compared to fitch. The statement made by the author is filled with gaps and holes, lacking solid evidence to prove his point. there are also many flaws in his assumptions which leads to some serious implications when proven unwarranted.

The author states that, adams realty is superior to fitch realty due to a larger number of real estate agents working in adams realty as compared to fitch realty. The author has assumed that, having a large number of real estate agents ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.