The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

cooperation and competition together help in preparing young people for leadership roles in various fields. hence, cooperation alone will not help in preparing youngsters for future leadership roles, and therefore, by instilling in them a sense competition along with cooperation will prepare them for the competitive world.

Let's first look at the importance of cooperation in a leader. A leader, who is responsible for managing a team or a group of people, has the responsibility of ensuring that everyone within his/her team is on the same page. hence, cooperation will play a major role in determining the success of the team and therefore, their leader. For example, consider a formula 1 team which is competing in a Grand Prix event. There are many people who are part of a formula 1 team, and everyone must perform their roles efficiently for the team to be successful at the race. this team includes mainly the driver, who has the highest responsibilty, a few technical staff, the team manager, who helps in coordinating all the activities, and the pit crew, who are responsible for changning tyres and other car parts during the race. If one of these members fail to perform any of the tasks correctly, it can cost the team an entire race and a lot of money. this example shows us the importance of cooperation among team members in the team, and the leader who is responsible for the team, should himself have a sense of cooperation to ensure that the team works effectively. therefore, it is necessary to instill a sense of cooperation in youngsters to prepare them for the future.

On the other hand, competition too plays a vital role in building the qualties of a person, who aspires to be a leader in the future. competition in any field, helps in improving the performance of an individual or a team. For example, let us consider world of sports. In sports, it is common to see people competing with extremity for winning the competition. competition helps in breaking the boundaries of previous achievements, and helps people to reach greater heights in the world of sports. Thus, without competition, sports would not be interesting or exciting. Healthy competition is the need of the hour, since negative competition can often result in bringing down the person morally and eventually, lead to depression. hence, the world of sports illustrates the necessity of competition for a person to grow and reach greater heights. therefore, by instilling a sense of competition in young people, it would go a long way to help them survive in the ever competitive world.

To summarize, the above examples show us the importance and necessity of both competition and cooperation in the development of young people for their future leadership roles in government, industry or other fields.