1. In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue claims that there is no effort ended to striking contribution unless it affected by the past achievement. This is the assertion with which I partially disagree. In the following paragraphs, I will list the most conspicuous reasons to support my standpoint.

First of all, the generalization of the achievement to the important portion in all fields of endeavors to merely the past experiences is a vein action. Indeed, there is a list of factors which are effective at this success. For instance, the influence of knowledge and hardworking are underestimated by this assertion. According to the noteworthy intelligence research conducted by The University of Tehran, both knowledge and hard-work possess fifty-five percent effects on the achievement of success. According to this data, the solely emphasizing to the previous achievement for reaching success is not trustworthy.

Another equally important issue which should be considered is the initial phase of any kind of activity which does not own any rearing from the past achievement. For example, in the field of science, the formation of its initial step has occurred for the sake of scholars’ creative and intelligent mind and there was no support from the ancestors for their achievements. If I have to specify my instance, I would like to shed light on the field of aerospace. In its primary stage, it was an unknown area for people, even for forefathers it was just a fiction which they could only imagine it. However, with the intelligence and efforts of NASA and the first landed spaceship on the moon, this field of science had been established. Therefore, this example illustrates the shakiness of this claim.

However, the complete ignorance of the adduced claim will not be a wise option. Since the continuous of the specific path which was partially passed by the ancestors requires the dependence on them. Their previous endeavors done by forefather can be categorized into two groups of successful and unsuccessful, both of which are beneficial for continuing the path. If they were successful, there will be a basement for flourishment and the result of current efforts will a step further than previous success. On the other hand, if the result of the previous effort was unsuccess. The probability of making the mistake is reduced.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons represent the adherence for the plausibility of viewpoint.