Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for the children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job

While some people may hold a view that the best option for the children is that to follow their parents' jobs; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the future jobs of children should differ from their parents' job. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives adherence to my outlook is that the children possess the different skills from their parents. It is explicit as a crystal that the individual's skill and craft are varied from others' abilities; even it differs from their parents' skills. According to the noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-nine percent of the children's abilities are differed from their parents' skills. In addition, they can illustrate the same function as their parents in the specific task. In this condition, the following of parents' career can lead to some failures; since the children cannot presents his or her parents abilities on that specific work. As a result, it is abortive idea to persuade the parents' job.

The second fact embraced my idea is that there is demand for wide range of career in the society. Indeed, in case which the kids persuade their parents ' career, some well-rooted jobs are established in the society, and the other jobs, which were not located in the parents' work list, will be neglected. In this situation, the society will rely on the other societies to be accountable of its population's requirement. This condition is not a proper for a society from its independency aspect. Based on the cogent statistic revealed by the Tabriz University, in the three decades ago, the Tabriz was relied on the Tehran for its fruit requirements; since the majority of focus was concentrated on the other fields. Moreover, this condition paved the path for vulnerability of Tabriz, because it was not independent.

However, some may assume that the children who follow their parents' career are more likely to be successful in their job; inasmuch as they inhere their parents' chasm experiences; actually they underestimate the importance of passion toward the job. In fact, if the children do not satisfy by their jobs, there is no guarantee that they will be successful even with their parents' proliferate experiences. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the issue is my brother's example. He was a very smart student, and he is talented in the mathematics. However, based on my father's job, he was obliged to become a doctor. As his career is not fit with its satisfaction, he is not as successful as it was assumed.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the children should opt their job based on their desire instead of following their parents' jobs. Since there is variation among the children and parents' abilities, the society requires a broad list of career to be independent. Moreover, the opportunity for success in the job based on the desire is more than the followed job. All in all, I firmly recommend the choosing of career just based on the children’s desire and ability.