Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping into conclusions. After all, each and every question and topic requires deliberation in that these are always multiple variables to a truth. Even though some people adamantly believe that working in a group is beneficial. I strongly think that such opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, I postulate that working individually is much more advantageous than performing in as a team for myriad reasons.

First and foremost, working solely means you are on your own and you have to perform any given task by yourself. The entire project is in your hand to be completed. Working alone assists you to enhance your working ability and also motivates you to strengthen your responsibilities. My own experience is a compelling example of this while I was graduating in civil engineering as a major in National College. Our thermodynamics professor gave an assignment project and asked to complete it within a week. Every student started making groups and only I was left to be picked in any of their groups but I decided to complete the given task by myself. With a hard determination and labor, I finally completed the given assignment within a given date. Though I found many challenges during its completion after completing it I had all the basic idea about the project from the beginning to a terminal that really helped me to score good marks in my finals. For this reason, I strongly believe that working solely means you are uplifting your skills and improving your performance.

Moreover, Working in a group might have you to share your working credentials. Since in a group, the project comprises of more than one student, therefore, whatever complex part of the project you choose and finish it the whole credit goes to a team. For instance, one of my friend Sanjay, who's currently working in a reputed software company that is situated in the capital of the country. In his office, his boss assembled a group of his employee along with him and gave a special task to create a unique algorithm for the security of bank online cash systems. He was first to create the principal idea of the base for the algorithm and later on his co-worker followed his work. After the task was finished the boss gave equal credit to all his workers. After this, my friend was very depressed and unsatisfied with his boss decision. Thus, from this bitter experience of my friend, it can be concluded that we should work on our own.

In summation, yes it is virtually impossible to provide a completely gratifying answer to an open-ended question. I would like to re-assert my stance for an individual performance as better than in a mass because it helps to boost up your knowledge and achieve you full credits.