Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The question is whether the students are much more effective on their work, when they work together or when they work alone. Everyone with regard to his private viewpoint may support a specific direction toward this statement. Some believe that working in a group for a particular assignment it's more effective. While, others have a conviction that it's better working alone. I am unanimous with the former group because in my view, it is not only beneficial but entertaining as well. I will vastly make clear my vantage point through two salient reasons.

To begin with, the first and most important reason is that students work in a group are more flexible and quick in their reaction toward different problems that they may have to solve. They are able to come up with better ideas for their assignments. Therefore, their creativity reaches the highest level. If happens that one student do not have any idea for that assignment, someone else might be able to present one and everybody can work to analyse that in order to reach a good solution. Even though, most student prefer to be alone because they want the credit of the work to be theirs. Still it is not guaranteed that they are going to come up with good ideas. The recent research has shown that people how work in a group have better results in their work than students who worked alone. Because of this, I believe that working in a group is more valuable.

Furthermore, another reason that should be considered is that students can develop their ability to become more socialized by learning how to work in group, how to communicate and how to share their knowledge with others. To explain this, take my example. When I was in university, I was member of a popular group of my generation and all of us were very outgoing students. We were good students too. We knew how to help others, none of us were shy or had these kinds of complexity in our character. That's why, I think that working in group makes students to learn how to help others.

To sum up, I strongly believe that working in a group helps students to develop their character and learn more.