Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shadow of the doubt, research and projects has played a permanent role in education. The calss projects purpose is mostly to help students find new concepts or see the practical application of a concept they already know. I strongly agree with working on projects solo instead of a team. Among myriads reasons, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones to, which persuade me to putforward this idea.

First and foremost, Alveit working in a team reveals different perspectives, coordinating with different people is hard and takes time because in order to work in harmony people need to set meeting which take time and finding a suitable time to set the meeting it self take time. So the project might last more than what it needs to. Fore example, I had a class in the university abou linear programming in which our professor asked us to work on modeling fire department stations across the city. Our team was made up of four people with different classes so we could never find a uitable time to meet with each other in order to decide how to do our research. The project lasted untill the end of the semester even though if I was by myself Icould finish it in two weeks.

Another reason one should take into account is, although individuals can help each other since they have different amount of knowledge, they can get a free ride too but in the end recieve the same scores as others. AN example of this is the time that when I was in the university and studied for my bachelor degree for math, one of the professors asked us to study reasons that caused Microsoft to prosper. During this project I worked with two people whose names were Billy and Ali. To submit an academic paper of our results, me and and Ali worked really hard because Billy did nothing except sitting around and watching us fulfill his resposibilities. But in the end the professor never knew who worked hard and who did nothing at all so he gave us all the same mark.

To warp it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the fact that since people might get a free ride and the projects might take longer than expected, it is better to do them solo. Actually there are other reasons and examples advocated the claim that is not mentioned above.