Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The speech of a teacher or a leader is highly influential since those who are present adheres the speacker as they reagard him/her as a source of knowledge but fault can always happen. As some people may prefer to interupt or say nothing in such circumstances, I frankly prefer to wait for a private time to speak. In the folowing I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons which persuaded me to put forward this idea.

First and foremost, by waiting for a proper moment such as the end of the class I can exploit more time comparing to just an interuption in the class which can disturb others too. With having more time we can explore the consept more or even have a debate on the topic while since I might be the one who is wrong but with saying nothing my misconseption will continue to exist. An example can illustrate my point better. When I was in the university of Tehran I had a class about mathematical programming which is my favoriate field of study and as a result I some times read books about it as my hobby. In one of the classes the professor who was teaching the course defined the concept of Topology wrong but since I had studied before I knew the concept. I jus t interupted the professor and presented my own definition but the professor did not accepted my proposal and just pointed out to the limited time of the class. When I joined him again in his office we had a long talk about the concept and in the end he was convinced that he was wrong so in the next class he corrected the mistake but it was due to the expansion of time that we had at our disposal after the class.

Another point one sould take to account this significant is interuption in such situation can leads to teacher's embaressment. Saying nothing also means that the teacher would keep teaching wrong and as a result many people might encounter problems in the future. For example, I used to teach english to small children and one day a kid asked me if I know the meaning of squirrel which unfortunately I did not know. While I was thinking about the meaning another student just jumped up and told the meaning and as a result other interpreted that I was not capable of teaching which embaressed me. I was so shameful that I could not continue to teach that class. If that student would have waited until the end of the class, I would not became shamefull and consequently could have correct the mistake later.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples advocate the fact that it is better to talk about a mistake in private in a proper time instead of saying nothing or just interuptin in the middle. This is because it prevent the embaressment of the perso and also you would have more time to discuss the problem.