Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everything in life is like a coin with two different sides, people should weigh the pros and cons before jumping to the conclusion. After all, each and everything of the question and the topic requires careful deliberation in that there are multiple variables to the truth. Even though some people may disagree with the statement that, workers are more satisfied when they have many types of tasks to do in a workday , I strongly believe that such opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, I think that workers enjoy more by doing different tasks rather than the same tasks the whole day.

First and foremost, majority of the people agree to this notion that, carrying out the same activity the whole day brings a lot of boredom to the workers. Doing the same work and tasks daily and following the same schedule would not bring any enjoyment in the workers. Moreover, they will not get any encouragement in doing the work. Similar tasks lowers the enthusiasm among the people. To be more clear, Similar tasks will hence, lower the concentration and the energy in the people to perform the tasks. To illustrate the example thoroughly, my brother works in an IT company, they are usually supposed to do the same tasks daily which usually discourages them to perform well and complete their assignments with more enthusiasm. Rather on the weekends they are given new tasks which not only brings them more energy but also, they perform well. Carrying out the same tasks decreases the work efficiency among the workers. All in all, we can't and should not carry out the similar tasks as it decreases the working tendency and also the workers take their tasks as a burden.

On top of this, it is mostly said that the people at present are more enthusiastic towards their work. Furthermore, workers are eager to perform different tasks given to them which not only brings out more competition among each other but also they are more energetic towards their work. In this modern era, although the people are more dependent on the latest technology but people feel more entertaining when they do different tasks. Who would see such inventions made by the scientists like the telephone or the cars? Would ever anybody notice people who do the same tasks and not do something different ? Would more people come and do their assignments with more enthusiasm if they have to do the same thing again and again? Answer to these questions is 'NO'. Many famous personalities like the Bill gates, did something different from their daily work or tasks which led them to carry out some innovative inventions which is at present impossible to live without. Long story short, it is clear as a day to me that carrying out different tasks is more satisfying to the workers rather than doing the similar tasks all day long. Hence, it is appropriately stated that " All progress takes place outside the comfort zone".

In summation, yes it is virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to a open-ended question. Although, the jury may be out on this topic but, we can come to a mutual argument on the topic that, it is more satisfying for the workers to carry out different tasks in a day rather than following the same schedule daily.