Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education now is one of the most important criteria to succeed in life. There are ample of ways by which students meet their goals and the parents help their children in progressing in their career. Everything in life is like a coin having different sides. People should weigh the pros and cons before jumping to a conclusion. Although, some people may disagree to the statement but in my opinion such views lack coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, I would agree that parents should offer their school-age children money for good grades for student motivation.

First and foremost, Many people would agree to the notion that students need something by which they get motivated and are more interested in performing well in their academics. I believe students are more likely to put more efforts in their work when they know they would we rewarded for it. It is a normal human tendency that people most often tend to put most effort to get appreciated by others. For instance, I would like to give an example of my younger brother. He is in ninth grade.Earlier my brother did not like to study and was more towards sports. According to him it was not necessary to study and score high grades as he thought it would not benefit him. When we asked him he said that he is happy with what he scores as he thought that grades do not matter in the future. But, when we told him that we will reward him if he gets good marks, my brother started putting more efforts to score well. Gradually, as he studied more and scored well, we not only appreciated him but also gifted him.Therefore, my brother liked to study and put more potential towards his studies. All in all, we cannot and should not overlook the fact that students often get motivated by small things we do to make them happy.

Secondly, in my view I think that offering money to school children would not only help them in their academics but also in other activities. If we offer students money, they will do well, due to which they would be respected in the class and among his friends. Not only they will gain respect and honor from everybody, but they could use this money for themselves. Some students like to save their money to buy something they wish for. For example, when I was in tenth grade, I wanted to buy a laptop for myself. My parents wanted me to score well in my exams but, I took it very casually. As they told me that I could use this money to buy a laptop for myself, I decided to work more and study hard and I could save it for buying a laptop. As every time I scored well, My parents gave me some money and hence, I bought a laptop which made me so happy and I felt on the top of the world. I was honored by everybody in the class and was awarded with student appreciation certificate. Long story short, It is clear to me as a day that students would gain respect and save their money for buying stuff for themselves.

In summation, Yes it is virtually impossible to propose a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question but, we may come to a mutual understanding that parents should offer their school-aged children so that they not only get motivated by this but also could use their money for themselves.