Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We live in the age where the young generation is influenced by the famous personalities all over the world and try to imitate them. In my view, the opinions of the entertainers, athletes provoke young people the most as the youth today is the most focused among all. The effect of the celebrities is also more focused towards the young generation.

To begin with, I would say that the opinions of the celebrities and athletes are more important to young people as these famous personalities are the role models for the upcoming generation. Young people try to copy the different styles of the famous celebrities like the movie stars. Most of the young people try to copy the various kinds of sports and how the sportsperson play. Youth now is not only more towards their academic activities but are interesting in kinds of activities. They not only like to compete each other in their academics but also, the fashion, sports, and other entertainment sources. The present generation views these celebrities as their role models. The way these famous people live, types of clothes they wear, the cars and many more. For instance, my younger brother is ten years old. He is in elementary school. He is not only good in his academics but also in the sports. He loves to play cricket. He has his favourite cricketers whom he get inspired by. My brother not only tries to copy the way they play but also is more active on their social accounts. He copies the clothes they wear, the kinds of their haircuts. He often goes to watch the cricket match in the stadium and waits till the end for his favourite cricketer's speech. My brother often cooperates with us if we ask him to get something related to his game.

Secondly, I think that at present the greatest amount of the people active on the social media are the young people. Youth try to follow the celebrities, like the famous entertainers or the athletes not only on-screen but also offscreen. There are different sources of entertainment available to the people like the television, sports, computers , internet where they could use them. The way these celebrities behave affects the maximum amount of the population. The entertainers are active with everyone on different social sites like the Facebook, twitter, Instagram which are important to the youth. On the other hand, the older people are not more active in the social sites and are not interested in the personal lives of the celebrities. The older people do not feel the need to be more indulged into these activities but rather prefer to enjoy the natural beauty of the Earth. For example, my parents do not often watch these entertainment shows or the sports which may affect or be important to them. IT is not necessary for them to be active into the opinions of these celebrities. My father often enjoys going out with his friends for coffee or walk rather that watching a movie on the television. He prefer to watch news which not only improves his knowledge but he is also entertained by it. On the other hand, me and my brother rather prefer to watch a movie or a tv show which not only entertains us but also we like to see what the trend at present.

To weigh both sides of the argument, I would like to say that the activities,behaviour or the opinions of the celebrities affect the young people more than the older people