A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than

excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We live in an era where one keeps his respect and their ego more than anything that is a person who is respected gets its respect back. Moreover, a person interacts with people who are friendly with them. In my opinion, the statement that "A teacher's ability to relate well with the students is more important than excellent knowledge oh the subject being taught." is true. A teacher who interacts well with their students has the best abilities to make her students and her career a success. In the following essay I would like to give some reasons in support of my answer.

To begin with, I think a teacher who relates well with her students not only gains a lot of respect from her students but her students love to be present in her class. A teacher who just enters in the class without even interacting with the students will create a boring environment for her students. A teacher who explains her students the topics by giving good examples and in more funny way will make a bond with her students. This would make a good environment for the students as well as for the teacher. For instance, when I was in fifth grade I had my math teacher who interacted with her students not only for the academic purposes but also if a student had any problem in their personal lives or anywhere. When she entered the class she used to give us a brief explanation of the topic by giving us kinds of examples. Moreover, she also praised and rewarded the students who scored well in the class. By this way, students were more attentive in the class and worked harder to get rewarded. She also did not discourage the students who were not good in studies but motivated them to do well. In this way she not only made the class more entertaining but by her friendly nature she made her students to be more attentive during the class.

The second reason that I would give in support of my opinion is that, some teachers like to be more disciplined in the class which means that according to them being more interactive with the students divert their focus from the studies. The students rather want to enjoy and do different activities than study. In their view, the main purpose of a teacher is to express their most knowledge without making sure that whether their students understand or no. This makes the lecture boring. The teacher who is strict makes the student to hesitate and ask questions during the lecture. For example, my younger brother is in grade ten. His english teacher is very disciplined and does not like her students to interrupt her during the class. My brother said that she also scolds the students who do not do well and cares only about her lecture. My brother explained that the most students do not understand to what is taught in the class but everybody hesitates to ask her. furthermore, the students are not serious during her lecture. Being a teacher with excellent knowledge but with the ability to relate to the student's not only diverts the students focus but also shows disrespect to the teacher.

To weigh both the sides of the argument I would prefer a teacher with the ability to relate with their students which would benefit both the teacher and the student rather being a teacher with the knowledge but being disrespected by the students.