A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than

excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Education is the foundation to lead a successful life for any individual. In this process, teachers play a key role in creating a learning environment for students and to support the learning cycle. Some people believe that a teacher should be having excellent knowledge related to that specific subject while others believe they should have the skill of moving with the students well. In my opinion, the interactions with the students is essential as the subject matter can be learnt from other sources whereas the teachers’ having the super power to mold a better citizen to the nation.

To begin with, a teacher is a game changer in one’s life. They can interrupt the bad behavior of students to bring their good moral qualities back. For an example, a teacher can interfere to the situation where a child is addicted to drugs or bad practices. He can be a guiding light to that student with a proper consultation to bring him back to the everyday life. In these cases, students prefer not to get advised by their own parents, but they show due respect to listen to teachers. Moreover, teaching is a profession which creates a platform to interact with the entire lives of the children to uplift them.

Secondly, a teacher should have the understanding of providing the emotional intelligence to the students more than subject oriented intelligence. Emotional intelligence even brings new life to acquire subject matters even better. When a student is facing a family problem, financial problem, a teacher should have an understanding or a super power to identify what the student is going through. Helping them to overcome these challenges provide them a helping hand to get back to his systematic education process. Furthermore, a teacher should not teach a bright student in the class. They should be objective and consider all children as their own.

Additionally, a teacher should have excellent communication skills to deliver the subject matter effectively which will be remembered for years. Even if someone has followed a higher degree on that subject, he will not be the best teacher. He will not be able to present the knowledge in way accessible to the unmatured minds. The teacher should convey hard concepts in those areas, following novel approaches with illustrations. This is to address the different categories of auditory, visionary and physically experimenting learning habits of the students.

In conclusion, the teachers that we remembered the most are not the ones who taught us excellent subject matter, but the ones who taught us life lessons and the ones who understood us. This is the skill they required to dig into the thinking and the learning process of a child effectively.