Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

The invention of the computer has brought a complete change into the field of innovation. That has provided the foundation to raise new products on top of that for commercial, entertainment and knowledge enhancement. Considering computer games, many children and teenagers are addicted to this with the satisfaction that they enjoy doing that. However, I support the claim that playing computer games is a waste of time and parents should not allow children to get used to them.

Firstly, playing computer games heavily, makes that person away from the other important things in life. They set aside study notes to play these games as they can't get away from that. When i was a student in grade 6, I had a friend who loves these adventurous games, she was living in that world. From the time she got into her home, she started playing not with the toys but with the computer till she went to sleep. She didn't do her homework. She even failed classes. These are few of the consequences of this which i have observed from the behaviours of my classmate. Furthermore, it creates a child whose mind and the behaviours are controlled by the rebellion motives of those games as many of those stories are designed in a way to attract their entire life into a simple software.

Secondly, this addiction limits the thinking abilities of children. They are more like robots. They have no intention to love their own parents, the mother nature and even little things which many of our ancestors admired. For example, a child who always play computer games, have no time to play with their friends and to identify the beauty filled in nature with birds singing, colourful flowers and the blessings of the blowing wind. Moreover, this is a barrier for the development of creative abilities of a child which plays a key role in building up a successful citizen to the nature.

Additionally, playing computer games more often is not acceptable considering the mental and the physical health of an individual. The eye sight is highly affected with the excessive use of the computer screens. It is even proved by different statistics that the eye sight of people gradually become poor with the introduction of technological innovations like computers and smartphones. The posture that we sit in front of a computer also creates a negative impact on physical health. If playing computer games provided certain skills that could have been acquired only through this, that might make us not to reject this completely. However this has even affected the health index of the nation with the life span of a normal human also gradually decreasing.

In conclusion, the above mentioned harmful effects on the development of a child should be considered with proper attention. It is important to identify playing computer games is wasting the precious time, in return creating negative impact on the future generation.