Young people enjoy life more than older people do.Do you agree or disagree?

The satisfaction people require depends on several factors depending on their environment, age and their motives. People try to go after different goals during different phases of their lives. Considering the motive of enjoying the life, i believe that younger people tries to achieve it in grand scale than the older people with the responsibilities that they hold and their physical strength.

To begin with, teenagers have limited responsibilities in their day today life giving ample of opportunities to discover new possibilities. They are always trying to make themselves entertained by watching movies, going on trips and even meeting with friends. When i was a child of age twelve, I saw how my brother spent his day playing video games, going out with his friends and even listening to music. But my parents on the same time were very busy with the household chores, their workplace activities. They had to do everything to take care of us and to buy us new clothes, books for education and all the things that we requested. I felt like my brother enjoyed his life more than my parents as he had only to make sure that he behaved well and got good grades to make my parents proud of him. Furthermore, as the young people know that they will get busy when they get older with the increased sense of responsibility, they also try to enjoy the life to the fullest with the limited time that they have.

Secondly, when people get older, their physical strength to go for challenging and adventurous tasks reduces drastically as they are fed up of life with the intention of relaxing more than enjoying. For instance, when i was a kid, my grandfather was my caretaker. He shared his life stories of him with me. He had played football every evening those days. But when i requested him to play with me, he has no such power to hit the ball and even my parents scolded me for asking him to play making him tired. Even though, my grandpa enjoyed playing football back then, he has drained the physical strength with his age disrupting his sources of happiness. Additionally, being older creates the imbalance of physical and mental strength of a person which hinders the development of a person to fully enjoy their life.

In conclusion, it is highly depicted that young people are showing their happiness more than the elders highlighting the fact that they enjoy their life up to their fullest capacity. Young people have their physical and the mental strength to achieve their ultimate objective of enjoying life with the assistance provided by the elders to lead a better life providing resources.