A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the basic foundation to the development of a person in terms of his or her intelligence, attitude and how to lead a good life serving a better life for himself, others and for the entire human race. Therefore it is important to pay attention on the curriculum where they follow the systematic learning outcomes and how to develop them for different student profiles specially during the high school. there can be conceptions where they think that as a nation, we should require all the students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. However there can be some well built arguments against this concept as well.

following the same curriculum allows the students to get into equal opportunities and also to have a well balance in being an all rounder in terms of everything namely mathematics, science, arts, humanity, sports etc. if we consider an engineering high school, they mostly focus on mathematics, science but, this concept allows all students to get into different fields without concentrating on one or some fields of interests.

also this concept creates a chance for the students to have more time to evaluate the available choices identifying the actual interests of them. if they are to select it beforehand, they will arrive to some decisions where they will have to suffer afterworth in terms of mental stress and changing paths in the mid way wasting thier valuable time during thier teenager study.

Although there are some conceptions against this view as well. one can argue that this will reduce the creativity of the students as they get only a limited time for what they really like. they will have to go through things that they personally dislike which will in turn reduce the interests towards what they really like. For an example, someone who really likes artistic creations will be thrilled or elated if he has more time to concentrate on that. he may not be interested to solve hard mathematical problems for hours. When they have predetermined curriculum all of them have to go through that to graduate from high school which will demotivate students whom they have already identified their specific interests. For students who have not identified it up then, a general curriculm will be an advantage but not much on students whose interests are more narrow.

Furthermore, the students who get out of high school will not be speciallized in a specific field which will be difficult for them to go for colleges where they are focused on different fields where specific skills are important. considering an engineering college, they will require a higher mathematical and analytical background to learn more advanced subjects like calculus, probability theory. So it is important to have diverse curriculum even before college level to make them prepare for an dvanced curriculum. also for a nation, people with different special talents are required to develop a nation in terms of economics, social and technological perspective.

In conclusion, it is important to identify the needs of a nation before arriving for a general curriculum. there should be chances for students who would like to specialize in some arena as well. A combination of a general and specific curriculum based on the needs of different student profiles and the country's future goals will be more fruitfull for most of the nations.