The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

To prepare young people for leadership in government, industry and different other fields, the sense of responsibility and cooperation should be developed. To be a good leader working together plays a majore role than having competition with one another. this makes the intitutuion to value the sense of cooperation more than competition in achieving the true self of a leader. first and foremost, before leading a government or industry , one should be competetnt enough to develop one's attitudes and the ability to work with others. if not, that leader would fail as nobody has the favour or the desire to go with that leadership. In most of the rebellions which were organized to bring back freedom to Sri Lanka and India by the foreign rule of british, the young generation were made to organize campagines against the british and its governance not alone but together. Not with a sense of competition to take the advantage from foriegn rule or the publicity of common people but with the common vision of saving the country's freedom and the rights of the people. Sir. Ponnambalam Ramanadan, D.S. Senanayake and different other leaders were prominent in the campaigne where everyone's hard work and dedication paid off. So it is important to instill the young generation with the environment to work together more than creating competition. Furthermore, with the moving world with the advancement of technology, the more we can do together overweights the individual contribution. In most of the tech companies in the world now moves towards the horizontal leadership rather than a vertical heirarchical leadership in the organizational structure. this is because they believe that brainstroming with different parties having different expertise can increase the value of the solution that they propose. this is also very much applicable in the field of research where the heads of the research groups and the undergraduate researcher have the same say within the lab where they should be thought to achieve together. if within the same lab, two members are competitiors they will not discover the best thing to take the first mover advantage. The competition between the two parties may arise different other problems which delay the success of the innovation. Therefore with the new culture introduced by the advancement in the world in different fields, it is important to motivate young people to work together to achieve success with the combined effort. Although one could argue that without competition we will not be able to find best alternatives and solutions as we have to have a sense of competition to work harder to achieve them. However the sense of competition induces a stress and a mental imbalance within the young generation where we will not be able to use thier power in playing leading roles for the future. this is what has happened in modern education system where even the parents are putting an extra effort on the students to reach the pinnacle surpassing their colleagues. but the importance of the achievement changes with how far we have travelled together helping each other. that is a characteristic of a good leader. Being a bossy, dictatorial leader will not make the success in any field because people will not work happily and they are not self motivated.Thus, in conclusion it can be expressed that "together we can achieve more" and "together we fall together we rise" are two key principles that should be thought to young people in preparing them for leadership more than competition.