A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than
excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.
Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
I remember every teacher that has taught me since I was in Kindergarten. If a friend wants to
know who our first grade teacher was in elementary school, all they have to do is ask me. The
teachers all looked very kind and understanding in my eyes as a child. they had special
relationships with nearly each and every one of the students and were very nice to everyone.
that’s the reason I remember all of them.
A teacher’s primary goal is to teach students the best they can about the things that are in our
textbooks and more important, how to show respect for one another. they teach us how to live a
better life by getting along with everyone. In order to do that, the teachers themselves have to be
able to relate well with students.
my parents are teachers too. one teaches Plant Biology and one teaches English, but that’s not
the reason I’m calling them “teachers.” they are teachers beacuse they teach me how to act in
special situations and how to cooperate with others. I have a brother, and my parents use
different aproaches when teaching us. they might scold my brother for surfing the internet too
long because he doesn’t have much self-control and they need to restrain him. he almost never
studies on his own and is always either drawing, playing computer games, or reading. On the
other hand, they never tell me off for using the computer too long. I do my own work when I
want and need to because that brings me the best results and my parents understand that. they
know that I need leisure time of my own and that I’ll only play until needed. my parents’ ability
to relate well with my brother and I allows them to teach, not just the subject they teach but also
their excellent knowledge on life.
Knowlegde of the subject being taught is something taken for granted, but at the same time,
secondary. one must go through and pass a series of courses and tests in order to become a
teacher. Any teacher is able to have excellent knowledge of their subject but not all teachers can
have the ability to relate well with students.
A teacher’s primary goal is to teach students the best they can about how to show respect for one
another, so teachers use different approaches when teaching, and knowledge of the subjet being
taught is secondary. For these reasons, I claim with confidence that excellent knowledge of the
subject being taught is secondary to the teacher’s ability to relate well with their students.